Imperial Honours.—1922: June 20. To be a Member of His Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, the Hon. William Lyon Mackenzie King, C.M.G. (Prime Minister of Canada).

Official Appointments.—1921: Nov. 4. Calvin Lawrence, Ottawa, Ont., Legislative Representative of the Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers, to be a member of the Board of Railway Commissioners of Canada, 1922: Jan. 10. Wilfred Laurier Mc-Dougald, Montreal, Que., to be chairman of the Board of Harbour Commissioners of Montreal, Que. Jan. 24. Wilfred Laurier Mc-Dougald, to be President of said Board, vice W. G. Ross, resigned. . Jan. 30. Major P. K. Hodgson, O.B.E., Territorial Army Reserve, Suffolk Yeomanry, to be Comptroller of the Household of His Excellency the Governor General, vice Captain E. Greene, M.C. (resigned). Jan. 30. By Order in Council Messrs Joseph L. Fortin. Robert F. Grant and Norman Labelle to be appointed Commissioners for the Harbour of Three Rivers, Que., in the room of Messrs Joseph F. Bellefeuille, J. L. Durand and Thomas Tebbutt. Feb. 2. Milton Hersey, B.A.Sc., M.Sc., LL.D., and Emilien Daoust, Montreal, Que., to be members of the Board of Harbour Commissioners vice Farguhar Robertson and A. E. D. Labelle (resigned). Feb. 4. George H. Hyndman, to be Comptroller of Currency. Feb. 7. The Hon. Hewitt Bostock, of Monte Creek, B.C., to be Speaker of the Senate in the room and stead of the Hon. Joseph Bolduc. Feb. 10. Peter C. Larkin, Toronto, Ont., to be High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom. Mar. 1. W. Gerard Power, Brig.-Gen. I. L. Tremblay and Jules Gauvin, to be Harbour Commissioners of the port of Quebec, the first named to be President. Mar. 8. Edward Wilson Berry, Calgary, Alberta, Dominion Land Surveyor, to be appointed as special examiner under the Dominion Land Surveys Act. Hon. Rodolphe Lemieux to be Speaker of the House of Commons. Aug. 14. Messrs, R. E. Beattie and Samuel Prenter to be appointed members of the Vancouver Harbour Commission. Sept. 25. Messrs. William Ainslie, John Newland and William B. Sheppard, all of Hamilton, to be appointed members of the Hamilton Harbour Commission and William Ainslie to be Chairman. Oct. 9. Messrs. Laughlin, P. Hughes and Harry C. Earle to be appointed Commissioners for Belleville Harbour. Nov. 11. Harold Leonard Palmer, Charlottetown, P.E.I., Prothonotary of the Supreme Court of Prince Edward Island, to be Registrar in Admiralty of the Exchequer Court in and for the Admiralty District of the Province of Prince Edward Island. Henry Smith, Charlottetown, P.E.I., Clerk of the County Court of Queen's County, to be Marshal in Admiralty of the Exchequer Court for the Admiralty District of the Province of Prince Edward Island in the room and stead of C. R. Smallwood, resigned.

Day of General Thanksgiving.—Monday, November 6, 1922, was appointed by proclamation, as a "day of general thanksgiving to Almighty God for the bountiful harvest and other blessings with which Canada has been favoured this year." In 1921, Thanksgiving Day was Monday, Nov. 7.